Last updated : Friday, 17 November 2023

Long Eaton Sunday Football League

The Long Eaton Sunday Football League is an amateur football league based in Long Eaton, Derbyshire, England. It was founded in 1920 and currently has 20 teams competing in three divisions. The league is affiliated to the Derbyshire County Football Association.


  • Premier Division: 8 teams
  • Division One: 7 teams
  • Division Two: 5 teams

Current Season

The 2023-24 season is currently underway. The Premier Division is being led by AFC Mackworth, who have won all of their matches so far. Division One is being led by Eastwood & Awsworth FC, and Division Two is being led by Beeston Cosa Nostra FC.

Cup Competitions

Long Eaton Sunday action

The Long Eaton Sunday Football League also runs a number of cup competitions, including the:

  • Harry Chilton Trophy: This is the league's premier cup competition. It is open to all teams in the league.
  • Charity Cup: This cup competition is played for each season to raise money for a local charity.
  • 7-a-side Tournament: This tournament is held each summer and is open to all teams in the league.


Featured Divisions

  • Long Eaton Sunday Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia