Last updated : Sunday, 03 December 2023

Lotto Federation League

The Lotto Federation League is an amateur football league in the Central Region of New Zealand. It is the second tier of football in the region, below the Central League.

The league was founded in 1997 and currently consists of 10 teams from Manawatu, Hawke's Bay, and Gisborne. The teams play each other twice, once at home and once away, for a total of 18 games each season.

The 2023 Season

Lotto Federation League action

The 2023 season of the Lotto Federation League is currently underway. The top two teams at the end of the season will be promoted to the Central League, while the bottom two teams will be relegated to the Central League 2.

The current standings are as follows:

  • Watson Integrity PN Marist FC (10 wins, 1 draw, 5 losses)
  • Bayleys Palmerston North United (9 wins, 0 draws, 5 losses)
  • Thirsty Whale Napier City Rovers (6 wins, 3 draws, 6 losses)
  • Shani's Taradale AFC (4 wins, 5 draws, 7 losses)
  • ALH Limited Gisborne Thistle (2 wins, 3 draws, 8 losses)


Lotto Federation League match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia