Last updated : Sunday, 03 December 2023

Mid-Essex Football League

The Mid-Essex Football League is an amateur football league based in Essex, England. The league was founded in 1909 and currently has five divisions, with the top division being the Premier Division.

The league is affiliated to the Essex County Football Association and is a feeder league to the Essex Olympian Football League. The winners of the Premier Division are promoted to the Essex Olympian Football League Division Two, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One.


Mid-essex Football League action

The Mid-Essex Football League was founded in 1909 by a group of local football clubs. The original league had just two divisions, but this has since expanded to five divisions.

The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, with the most successful team being Hutton, who have won the Premier Division 11 times.

Current Season

Mid-essex Football League match

The current season of the Mid-Essex Football League is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Blackmore, who have won 10 of their 12 games so far.

The other teams in the Premier Division are:

  • Benfleet
  • Brentwood Athletic
  • Fleet
  • Hannakins Farm
  • Haver Town
  • Hutton
  • Old Chelmsfordians
  • Rawreth Lane
  • Sandon Royals
  • South Woodham Ferrers United


Mid-essex Football League teams

Featured Divisions

  • Mid-essex Football League Five


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia