Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023

Mid State League

The Mid State League is an amateur football league based in the Midwest United States. It consists of teams from Illinois, Indiana, and Wisconsin.


The Mid State League was founded in 1957. The first season featured six teams: the Aurora Cardinals, the Joliet Bears, the Kankakee Chiefs, the Normal Cornbelters, the Peoria Pirates, and the Springfield Stallions.

Mid State League action

The Mid State League has grown steadily over the years. Today, it consists of 12 teams:

  • Aurora Cardinals
  • Bloomington Bluebirds
  • Champaign County Chiefs
  • Danville Warriors
  • Decatur Commodores
  • Elkhart Express
  • Indianapolis Jets
  • Kankakee Chiefs
  • Peoria Pirates
  • Rockford Riverhawks
  • South Bend Bluehawks
  • Springfield Stallions
  • Wheaton Warriors


The Mid State League season runs from June to August. Each team plays a 10-game regular season, followed by a playoff tournament.

Mid State League match

The Mid State League championship game is known as the "Cadillac Bowl." The game is played at a neutral site in the Midwest.


The information in this article was obtained from the following sources:

Mid State League teams

Featured Divisions

  • Mid State League Buckeye


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia