Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023


The Manchester Jewish Soccer League (MJSL) is an amateur football league in Manchester, England. It was founded in 1919 and is the oldest Jewish football league in the world. The MJSL currently has over 40 teams competing in various divisions.

The MJSL is a member of the Jewish Football Association (JFA), which is the governing body for Jewish football in England. The JFA also organizes the Maccabiah Games, which is an international Jewish sporting event that takes place every four years.


The MJSL was founded in 1919 by a group of Jewish footballers who wanted to create a league where they could play against other Jewish teams. The league initially had just six teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 40 teams.

The MJSL has played a significant role in the development of Jewish football in England. The league has produced many talented players who have gone on to play professional football, including Mark Lazarus, who played for Manchester United and England.


The MJSL currently has 10 divisions, ranging from the Premier Division to the Division 7. The Premier Division is the top division in the league and is contested by the best teams in the MJSL. Mjsl action

The MJSL also organizes a number of cup competitions, including the Challenge Cup, the League Cup, and the President's Cup. The Challenge Cup is the oldest cup competition in the MJSL and is contested by all teams in the league.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia