Last updated : Saturday, 17 February 2024

Monday Night Championship

The Monday Night Championship is an amateur football league that is played on Monday nights. It is a relatively new league, having been founded in 2023. The league is open to all players, regardless of skill level.


The Monday Night Championship was founded by a group of friends who were looking for a way to play football on a night when most other leagues were not playing. The league quickly grew in popularity, and now has teams from all over the country.

Monday Night Championship action

The inaugural season of the Monday Night Championship was in 2023. The championship game was won by the Fertile FC, who defeated the Bay City Rollers in the final.


The rules of the Monday Night Championship are based on the rules of the Sunday league. The main difference is that games are played on Monday nights.

  • The game is played with 11 players per side.
  • The game is played over two halves of 45 minutes each.
  • A goal is scored when the ball goes into the opposing team's goal.
  • The team with the most goals at the end of the game wins.


Monday Night Championship match

The Monday Night Championship is a single-elimination tournament. The teams are seeded based on their regular season records. The top two seeds receive a bye in the first round.

The championship game is played at a neutral site. The winner of the championship game is the Monday Night Championship champion.


Monday Night Championship teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Exeter Gently FC

    Exeter Gently FC

    Portsmouth, England

    Monday Night Championship
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia