Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

MTN Premier League

The MTN Premier League is the top division of football in Eswatini. It is also known as the Premier League of Eswatini.

The league was founded in 1971 and is currently sponsored by MTN Eswatini. There are 14 teams in the league, each playing each other twice, once at home and once away.

Current Season


The current season is the 2022-2023 season. The defending champions are Green Mamba.

Past Champions

  • Mbabane Highlanders (13)
  • Green Mamba (7)
  • Malanti Chiefs (5)
  • Royal Leopards (4)
  • Manzini Wanderers (3)
  • Mbabane Swallows (2)
  • Tambankulu Callies (1)


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia