Last updated : Friday, 15 September 2023

National Futsal League

The National Futsal League is the third futsal league in England. It is a Community Interest Company owned and controlled by its Member Clubs and administered by an annually elected Board of Directors.

The league is played under FIFA rules, began in 2008, and featured 57 teams in the 3 division pyramid for the 2018–19 season: FA Futsal Super League, Division 1 (North and South), and Division 2 (North, South, and Midlands). The FA National Futsal Super League was the highest level of futsal within England and the national champions became England's representatives in the UEFA Futsal Cup.

National Futsal League action

From the 2019/20 season the FA National Futsal Series replaced the National Futsal League as the highest level of futsal in England, as well as the England's representatives in the UEFA Futsal Champions League. In the 2019/20 season, the National Futsal League consisted of the Premiership North, Premiership South, Championship North, Championship Midlands, and Championship South. The league ended due to COVID-19 and the clubs voted to finish the league on a point per game system.

The 2021/2022 season started in September with 4 regional divisions North, South, East, and West.


National Futsal League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia