Last updated : Sunday, 14 April 2024


The National League South is one of the second divisions of the National League in England, immediately below the top division National League. Along with National League North, it is in the second level of the National League System, and is the sixth tier overall of the English football league system.

The league was founded in 2004 as the Conference South, and was renamed the National League South in 2015. It currently consists of 24 clubs, all of which are based in the South East, London, and the South West of England.

National League South action

The top two clubs in the National League South are automatically promoted to the National League, while the third-placed club goes into the promotion play-offs. The bottom four clubs are relegated to Step 3 of the National League System.

Current season

The 2023-24 season is the 19th season of the National League South. The current champions are Ebbsfleet United, who won the title in the 2022-23 season.

National League South match

The current season began on 6 August 2023 and is scheduled to end on 30 April 2024. The current table is as follows:

  • Ebbsfleet United
  • Weymouth
  • Dover Athletic
  • Eastbourne Borough
  • Havant & Waterlooville


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia