Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Natwest Cup

The Natwest Cup is an amateur football league in England. It is open to teams that are affiliated to the Amateur Football Alliance (AFA). The league was founded in 1907 and is currently sponsored by NatWest.


The Natwest Cup was originally known as the FA Amateur Cup. It was renamed in 1974 after NatWest became the main sponsor. The cup is contested by teams from all over England, from the top amateur leagues down to the lowest levels.

Natwest Cup action

The most successful team in the history of the Natwest Cup is Casuals, who have won the competition 11 times. Other notable winners include Dulwich Hamlet, Corinthian Casuals, and Wimbledon.


The Natwest Cup is a knockout competition. Teams are drawn against each other in a single match, with the winners progressing to the next round. The final is played at a neutral venue.

Natwest Cup match

The competition is divided into three stages: the preliminary round, the first round, and the knockout stages. The preliminary round is for the lowest-ranked teams, while the knockout stages are for the top teams.

Current season

The current season of the Natwest Cup is the 2022-2023 season. The final is scheduled to be played on May 28, 2023.

Natwest Cup teams

The current holders of the Natwest Cup are Civil Service Strollers, who won the competition in 2021-2022.


Featured Divisions

  • Natwest Cup Natwest cup

    Natwest cup

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • Monmouth



    Natwest cup
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia