Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023


The NFF Men's 1st Division is the top amateur football league in New Zealand. It is organized by the New Zealand Football Federation (NZFF) and is contested by 14 teams. The season runs from February to September, with each team playing each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the National League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the NFF Men's 2nd Division.


The NFF Men's 1st Division was founded in 1970 as the Central League. It was renamed the NFF Men's 1st Division in 2004. The current champions are Auckland City FC, who have won the title a record 11 times.

Current teams


Nff Men's 1st Division action

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia