Last updated : Monday, 18 September 2023

North Gloucestershire Football League

The North Gloucestershire Football League is an amateur football league in the English county of Gloucestershire. It was founded in 1979 and currently consists of four divisions: Premier Division, Division One, Division Two, and Division Three.

The league is affiliated to the Gloucestershire County Football Association and its headquarters are in Coleford. The current champions are Bream Amts, who won the Premier Division title in the 2022-23 season.


North Gloucestershire Football League action

The North Gloucestershire Football League was founded in 1979 by a merger of the Coleford and District League and the Forest of Dean League. The inaugural season consisted of 14 clubs, with Bream Amts winning the title.

The league has expanded several times over the years and currently consists of 40 clubs. The Premier Division is the highest level of competition in the league, followed by Division One, Division Two, and Division Three.

Current Season

North Gloucestershire Football League match

The 2023-24 season is currently underway. The Premier Division is being led by Bream Amts, who are followed by Mitcheldean and Lydbrook Athletic. Division One is being led by Ruardean Hill Rangers, who are followed by English Bicknor and Longhope.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • Howle Hill

    Howle Hill

    Ross on Wye, England

    Premier Division
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia