Last updated : Tuesday, 21 November 2023

North Leicestershire Football League

The North Leicestershire Football League is an amateur football competition based in Leicestershire, England. It was established in 1931 and was formerly known as the Loughborough and District Amateur Football Alliance.

The league has four divisions: the Premier Division, the Championship, Division One, and Division Two. The Premier Division is a feeder to the Leicestershire Senior League.


North Leicestershire Football League action

The North Leicestershire Football League was founded in 1931 by a group of amateur football clubs in the Loughborough area. The league was originally called the Loughborough and District Amateur Football Alliance.

The league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 60 member clubs. The Premier Division is currently sponsored by Coalville Trophies, while the Championship is sponsored by

Cup Competitions

North Leicestershire Football League match

The North Leicestershire Football League runs two cup competitions: the Cobbin Trophy and the Bonser Trophy. The Cobbin Trophy is open to all first teams, while the Bonser Trophy is for reserve and 'A' teams.

The Cobbin Trophy is the oldest cup competition in the league, having been first played in 1932. The Bonser Trophy was introduced in 1968.


North Leicestershire Football League teams

Featured Teams

  • Cossington Saints

    Cossington Saints

    Sileby, England

    East Goscote Plumbers Premier Division
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia