Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023


The Olympian League is an amateur football league in Essex, England. It was founded in 1966 and currently has 69 clubs competing in six senior divisions. The league is a feeder to the Eastern Counties Football League.


The Olympian League was founded in 1966 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league started with just two divisions, but it has since expanded to six divisions. The league has been promoted and relegated to different levels of the English football league system over the years, but it is currently in tier 11 of the system.


Olympian League action

The Olympian League is divided into six senior divisions:

  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
Each division consists of 12 to 14 clubs. The top two clubs in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two clubs are relegated to the next lower division.

Current season

The current season of the Olympian League is the 2022-2023 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Hutton United, while the Division One is being led by Canvey Island. The season is scheduled to end in May 2023.


Olympian League match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia