Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023

Optic Premier League

The Optic Premier League is an amateur football league for people with visual impairments. It is the highest level of competition for blind and partially sighted footballers in England.

The league was founded in 1992 and currently consists of 12 teams. The teams are divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and the Championship. The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the Championship, while the bottom two teams in the Championship are relegated to the Premier Division.

Optic Premier League action

The season runs from September to May, with each team playing each other twice. The team with the most points at the end of the season is the champion.



Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia