Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Peterlee & District Sunday League

The Peterlee & District Sunday League is an amateur football league in the North East of England. It is affiliated to the North East Football Association and currently has 20 clubs competing in four divisions.


The league was founded in 1974 and was originally called the Peterlee & District Amateur Football League. It was renamed to its current name in 1988.

Peterlee & District Sunday League, , , action

The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, with Easington Colliery Welfare being the most successful team with 11 titles. Other notable winners include Peterlee Town, Murton Colliery FC, and Seaham Red Star FC.

Current season

The current season is the 49th season of the Peterlee & District Sunday League. The Premier Division is currently being led by Easington Colliery Welfare, followed by Murton Colliery FC and Peterlee Town.

Peterlee & District Sunday League, , , match

The league cup competitions are also currently being played. The Cyril Dunn Cup is being led by Easington Southside, followed by Peterlee Catholic Club and Houghton Comrades of the Great War FC. The George Ivey Cup is being led by Belmont United Travellers Rest, followed by Hetton Lyons and Seaham Red Star Sunday FC.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Peterlee & District Sunday League, , , teams come from

  • Easington Lane,
  • Horden,
  • Peterlee,

and other areas within Durham.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia