Last updated : Friday, 24 November 2023

Petra League

The Petra League is an amateur football league in the city of Petra, Jordan. It was founded in 2001 and currently has 12 teams. The league plays its games on Saturdays and Sundays at the Petra Stadium.


The Petra League was founded in 2001 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league's first season had six teams, and it has since grown to its current size of 12 teams. The league has been won by four different teams: Al-Petra, Al-Badia, Al-Khaznah, and Al-Madain.


Petra League action

The Petra League follows the standard rules of football. The season runs from September to May, and each team plays each other team twice. The top two teams at the end of the season qualify for the playoffs, which are played to determine the league champion.



Featured Teams



    Kuching, Malaysia

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia