Last updated : Friday, 01 December 2023


The Poole Amateur Football League is an amateur football league in Poole, Dorset, England. It was founded in 1900 and is currently divided into three divisions: the Premier Division, Division One, and Division Two. The league is affiliated to the Dorset County Football Association and is a member of the Wessex Football League.

The current champions are Dorchester Town Reserves.

Poole action

The league has a total of 42 teams, including 12 in the Premier Division, 12 in Division One, and 18 in Division Two.

The league's season runs from September to May, with each team playing each other twice, once at home and once away.

Poole match

The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the Wessex League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One.

The winners of Division One are promoted to the Premier Division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division Two.

Poole teams

The winners of Division Two are promoted to Division One, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the Dorset County Football Association.


The Poole Amateur Football League was founded in 1900 and was originally known as the Dorset & Wilts League. The league was divided into two divisions, the Senior Division and the Junior Division.

Poole coaches

In 1920, the league was renamed the Dorset League and the number of divisions was increased to three. The current three-division format was introduced in 1987.

Current teams


Featured Divisions

  • Poole jon bale

    jon bale

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia