Last updated : Sunday, 31 March 2024

Pope And Smith Division 4

The Pope And Smith Division 4 is one of the 10 divisions of the Pope & Smith Chelmsford Sunday League, an amateur football league in Chelmsford, Essex, England. It was founded in 1962 and is affiliated to the Essex County Football Association.

The division currently has 12 teams, which play each other once in a home and away fixture. The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to Division 3, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division 5.

2022/23 Season

Pope And Smith Division 4 action

The 2022/23 season is the 61st season of the Pope And Smith Division 4. The current champions are Hatfield Peverel Swan Inn, who won the title in the 2021/22 season.

The following teams are competing in the 2022/23 season:

  • Hatfield Peverel Swan Inn
  • Great Baddow Sunday
  • Heybridge Social (S) First
  • Priory Sports (S) First
  • Redstones (S) First
  • Sparta Broomfield (S) First
  • Springfield Sunday
  • Woodham Radars Sunday First
  • Atletico Maldon
  • Fowlmere
  • Old Chelmsfordians
  • Terling Villa


Pope And Smith Division 4 match

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia