Last updated : Tuesday, 20 February 2024


The Presidio League is an amateur football league based in the San Francisco Bay Area. It was founded in 1972 and is currently composed of 12 teams. The league plays its games at various fields in the Bay Area, including Kezar Stadium, Golden Gate Park, and the Presidio of San Francisco.


The Presidio League was founded in 1972 by a group of friends who wanted to play football without the commitment of a college or professional team. The league quickly grew in popularity and now has over 200 players.

Presidio League action

The Presidio League has produced several players who have gone on to play in the NFL, including Steve Emtman, John Carney, and Tony Pashos.


The Presidio League plays by the rules of American football. However, there are a few modifications to the rules to make the game more accessible to amateur players. For example, there is no kickoff in the Presidio League. Instead, the team that wins the coin toss chooses to receive or defer.

Presidio League match

The Presidio League also has a mercy rule. If a team is leading by more than 21 points at halftime, the game is called.


The Presidio League season runs from April to November. Each team plays a 10-game regular season, followed by a playoff tournament. The championship game is held at Kezar Stadium in San Francisco.


Presidio League teams

Featured Divisions

  • Presidio League BU 16 AA-A

    BU 16 AA-A

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia