Last updated : Saturday, 02 December 2023

Rdjfl Amateur Football League

The Rdjfl (Roscommon & District Football League) is an amateur football league based in Roscommon, Ireland. It was founded in 1954 and currently has over 40 clubs affiliated to it. The league runs competitions for men, women, and youth players.


The Rdjfl was founded in 1954 by a group of amateur footballers in Roscommon. The league's first chairman was Michael O'Brien. The league initially had only four clubs, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 40 clubs affiliated to it.

Rdjfl action

The Rdjfl has played a major role in the development of football in Roscommon. The league has produced many talented players who have gone on to play at a higher level, including Seamus Darby, who won an All-Ireland medal with Roscommon in 1993.


The Rdjfl runs competitions for men, women, and youth players. The men's competitions include the Premier Division, Division 1, Division 2, and Division 3. The women's competitions include the Premier Division and Division 1. The youth competitions include Under-16, Under-14, Under-12, and Under-10.

Rdjfl match

The Rdjfl also runs a number of cup competitions, including the O'Brien Cup, the Connacht Cup, and the Paddy O'Brien Cup.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia