Last updated : Saturday, 02 December 2023

Rotherham District Sunday League

The Rotherham District Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Rotherham, South Yorkshire, England. It was founded in 1904 and currently consists of 10 divisions, with over 200 teams competing.

The league is divided into three tiers: the Premier Division, the Championship, and the Divisions 1 to 7. The Premier Division is the top tier and is contested by the best teams in the league. The Championship is the second tier and is contested by the teams that finished below the top four in the Premier Division the previous season. The Divisions 1 to 7 are contested by the teams that finished below the top six in the Championship the previous season.

Rotherham District Sunday League action

The league season runs from September to April. Each team plays each other team in their division twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the next lower division.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia