Last updated : Friday, 01 December 2023


The Rushden & Higham District is an amateur football league based in Rushden, Northamptonshire, England. It was founded in 1920 and currently has 16 teams competing in its Premier Division.

The league is affiliated to the Northamptonshire Football Association and its teams compete in the FA Vase and FA Sunday Cup.

Rushden & Higham District action

The current champions of the Rushden & Higham District are Rushden & Higham United, who also compete in the Spartan South Midlands Football League Division One.


The Rushden & Higham District was founded in 1920 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially had 10 teams, but this has grown to 16 teams over the years.

Rushden & Higham District match

The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, including Rushden & Higham United, Wellingborough Town, and Irchester United.

The Rushden & Higham District has produced a number of professional footballers, including David Rushdie, who played for Luton Town and Arsenal, and Dean Windass, who played for Leeds United and Hull City.

Current Season

Rushden & Higham District teams

The current season of the Rushden & Higham District is underway. The Premier Division is currently being led by Rushden & Higham United, who are followed by Wellingborough Town and Irchester United.

The league cup competition is also being contested this season. The current holders are Rushden & Higham United, who defeated Irchester United in the final last season.


Rushden & Higham District coaches

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia