Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

Saints League

The Saints League is an amateur football league in Scotland. It was founded in 1906 and is currently divided into three divisions: Premier, First, and Second. The league is affiliated to the Scottish Amateur Football Association.


The Saints League was founded in 1906 by a group of amateur footballers in the Scottish Borders. The inaugural season featured 12 teams, and the first champions were Gala Rovers. The league has since expanded to include over 100 teams from across Scotland.

Saints League action

The Saints League has produced a number of professional footballers, including Billy Bremner, David Narey, and Gary Naysmith. In recent years, the league has also become increasingly competitive, with several teams challenging for the title each season.

Current Season

The current season of the Saints League is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently led by Gala Rovers, who are followed by Hawick Royal Albert and Jedburgh Thistle. The First Division is led by Kelso United, who are followed by Eyemouth United and Earlston Thistle. The Second Division is led by Duns United, who are followed by Coldstream Rovers and Stow.


Saints League match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia