Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

Santa Catarina Football League

The Santa Catarina Football League (Campeonato Catarinense de Futebol) is the top football league in the state of Santa Catarina, Brazil. It was founded in 1919 and is currently contested by 12 clubs. The current champions are Chapecoense.


The Santa Catarina Football League was founded in 1919 by the following clubs:

  • Atlético Catarinense
  • Florianópolis
  • Hercílio Luz
  • Joinville
  • SC Internacional
Santa Catarina action

The league has been won by 22 different clubs, with Chapecoense being the most successful team with 7 titles.

Current format

The Santa Catarina Football League is currently contested by 12 clubs, who play each other once in a double round-robin format. The top four teams at the end of the regular season qualify for the championship playoff.


Santa Catarina match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia