Last updated : Wednesday, 21 February 2024


The Scunthorpe Football League is an amateur football league based in Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, England. It was founded in 1908 and currently consists of 30 teams playing in three divisions.

The league is affiliated to the Lincolnshire Football Association and its highest division, the Premier Division, is at level 14 of the English football league system.

Scunthorpe Football League action

The league's current champions are Ashby Park Rangers, who won the Premier Division title in the 2022-23 season.


The Scunthorpe Football League was founded in 1908 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The inaugural season consisted of just six teams, but the league has since grown to its current size of 30 teams.

Scunthorpe Football League match

The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, with Ashby Park Rangers being the most successful team, having won the title 14 times.

The league has also produced a number of players who have gone on to play professional football, including former Scunthorpe United players Andy Dawson and Tom Craddock.

Current Season

Scunthorpe Football League teams

The 2023-24 season is currently underway. The Premier Division is currently being led by Ashby Park Rangers, who are followed by Barnetby United and Briggensians.

The league's other two divisions, Division One and Division Two, are also very competitive, with a number of teams still in contention for promotion.


Scunthorpe Football League coaches

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia