Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023

Shrewsbury & District Sunday League

The Shrewsbury & District Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England. It was founded in 1922 and currently has 35 teams competing in four divisions.


The league was founded in 1922 as the Shrewsbury & District Sunday Football League. It was renamed the Greenhous Shrewsbury & District Sunday Football League in 2019 after Greenhous, a local building materials company, became the league's main sponsor.

Shrewsbury & District Sunday League action

The league has been won by a number of different teams over the years, including Shrewsbury Town Juniors, Monkmoor United, and AFC Meole Brace.


The league is divided into four divisions: Premier, Division 1, Division 2, and Division 3. Each division plays a round-robin format, with the top teams at the end of the season promoted to the next division and the bottom teams relegated to the lower division.

Shrewsbury & District Sunday League match

The league also has a number of cup competitions, including the A. Rogers Memorial Shield, the S.H.B. Management Trophy, the Jason Bramall Cup, and the Millward Construction Consolation Cup.

Recent seasons

  • In the 2021-22 season, the Premier Division was won by AFC Meole Brace.
  • In the 2020-21 season, the Premier Division was won by Monkmoor United.
  • In the 2019-20 season, the Premier Division was won by AFC Meole Brace.


Featured Divisions

  • Shrewsbury & District Sunday League Division 1

    Division 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia