Last updated : Monday, 27 November 2023

South Birmingham Sunday League

The South Birmingham Sunday Football League (SBSFFL) is an amateur football league in the West Midlands, England. It was founded in 1973 and currently has over 100 teams competing in 10 divisions. The league is affiliated to the Birmingham County FA and the Football Association.


The SBSFFL was founded in 1973 by a group of football enthusiasts in South Birmingham. The league started with just 12 teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 100 teams. The league is divided into 10 divisions, with the top division being the Premier Division.


South Birmingham Sunday League action

The SBSFFL is a standard pyramid league, with teams promoted and relegated each season. The Premier Division is at the top of the pyramid, and the bottom division is the Division 10. The league also has a cup competition, the Christopher Moore Trophy, which is open to all teams in the league.

Recent seasons

The SBSFFL has been won by a number of different teams over the years. The most successful team in the league's history is AFC Star, who have won the Premier Division title 11 times. Other recent winners of the Premier Division include Bordesley Rovers, Birmingham Market FC, and Hockley Heath Dynamos FC.


South Birmingham Sunday League match

Featured Divisions

  • South Birmingham Sunday League One


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • South Birmingham Sunday League PREMIER


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia