Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023

South Lancashire Counties Football League

The South Lancashire Counties Football League is an amateur football league in the county of Lancashire, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently has 10 divisions, ranging from the Premier Division to Division Four.


The South Lancashire Counties Football League was founded in 1921 by a merger of the South Lancashire League and the Lancashire Combination. The league initially had 12 clubs, but this has grown to 100 clubs over the years.

South Lancashire Counties, , , , , action

The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, with the most successful being Atherton Town, who have won the title 14 times. Other notable winners include Chorley, Fleetwood Town, and Leigh Genesis.

Current season

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Ashton Athletic, while the other divisions are being led by AFC Bolton, Daisy Hill FC (Sunday), FC Leigh Lions, and Pennington (Sunday).


South Lancashire Counties, , , , , match

Featured Divisions

  • South Lancashire Counties, , , , , Premier


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia