Last updated : Thursday, 23 November 2023

South Lancashire Counties League

The South Lancashire Counties Football League (SLCFL) is an amateur football league in the North West of England. It is affiliated to the Football Association and currently has four divisions: Premier, Division One, Division Two, and Division Three.

The league was founded in 1921 and is based in the towns of Wigan, Leigh, and St Helens. The current champions are Clay Brow, who won the Premier Division in the 2022-23 season.


South Lancashire Counties League action

The SLCFL is divided into four divisions:

  • Premier Division (14 teams)
  • Division One (14 teams)
  • Division Two (14 teams)
  • Division Three (14 teams)

Each team plays each other team in their division twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams in each division are relegated to the next division.

Cup competitions

South Lancashire Counties League match

The SLCFL also runs a number of cup competitions, including:

  • Alan Greenhalgh Cup
  • Remembrance Cup
  • President's Cup
  • Chairman's Cup
  • Charity Cup
  • Unity Cup

These cups are open to teams from all four divisions of the league.


South Lancashire Counties League teams

Featured Divisions

  • South Lancashire Counties League Division 3

    Division 3

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia