Last updated : Saturday, 02 December 2023

Southend Borough Combination League

The Southend Borough Combination League is an amateur football league in Essex, England. It was founded in 1920 and is affiliated to the Essex County Football Association. The league currently has two divisions: the Premier Division and Division One.


The Southend Borough Combination League was founded in 1920. The original members were:

  • Ashingdon
  • Catholic United
  • Chelmsford City
  • East Tilbury
  • Leigh Ramblers
  • Old Southendian
  • Rochford Town
  • Southend Collegians
  • Southend United
  • Westcliff United
The league has been expanded several times over the years and currently has 20 teams in two divisions.

Current Season

Southend Borough Combination League action

The current season (2022-23) is the 103rd season of the Southend Borough Combination League. The Premier Division is currently being led by Hawkwell Athletic, while Division One is being led by Southend Collegians.


Featured Divisions

  • Southend Borough Combination League Three


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia