Last updated : Friday, 07 June 2024

Southern Counties Competition

The Southern Counties Competition is an amateur football league in England. It is organized by the Southern Counties Football Association (SCFA), and consists of teams from the counties of Kent, Sussex, Surrey, Hampshire, and the Isle of Wight.

The competition was founded in 1923, and is currently in its 99th season. The current champions are Hythe & Dibden United, who won the title in 2022-23.


Southern Counties Competition action

The Southern Counties Competition is divided into three divisions:

  • Men's Division
  • Women's Division South
  • Women's Division North

The Men's Division is the top division, and is currently contested by 20 teams. The Women's Divisions are each contested by 10 teams.


Southern Counties Competition match

The Southern Counties Competition is a league format, with each team playing each other team in their division once. The top two teams in each division at the end of the season are promoted to the next division, while the bottom two teams in each division are relegated to the next division.


Featured Divisions

  • Southern Counties Competition Men's Division

    Men's Division

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Southern Counties Competition Women


    5 teams
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia