Last updated : Sunday, 10 December 2023

Southern Region Women's Football League

The Southern Region Women's Football League (SRWFL) is a regional football league for women in England. It is one of the seven regional leagues at the fifth and sixth levels of the English women's football pyramid. The other regional leagues are the Eastern Region Women's Football League, London & SE Women's Football League, South West Women's Football League, West Midlands Women's Football League, East Midlands Women's Football League, North East Women's Football League, and North West Women's Football League.

The SRWFL was founded in 1998 and currently consists of 24 teams. The teams are divided into three divisions: the Premier Division, Division One North, and Division One South. The top two teams in the Premier Division are promoted to the FA Women's National League Division 1 South West, while the bottom two teams are relegated to Division One North or Division One South.

Southern Region Women's Football League action

The SRWFL season runs from September to May. The teams play each other twice, once at home and once away. The top teams in each division qualify for the play-offs, with the winners of the play-offs being promoted to the next level.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia