Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023

Strathclyde Saturday Morning AFL

The Strathclyde Saturday Morning AFL is an amateur football league based in the Strathclyde region of Scotland. It was founded in 1962 and currently has over 100 member clubs.


The league was originally known as the Strathclyde Civil Service League, but it changed its name to the Strathclyde Saturday Morning AFL in 1989. The oldest active club in the league is Tynecastle AFC, who were formed in 1978.

League Structure

Strathclyde Saturday Morning Afl action

The league is divided into five divisions: Premier Division, Championship A, Championship B, Division 1A, and Division 1B. There is also a Development Section for younger players.

The top two teams from each division are promoted at the end of the season, while the bottom two teams are relegated.

Cup Competitions

Strathclyde Saturday Morning Afl match

The league also runs a number of cup competitions, including the JST ELECTRONICS Strathclyde Cup, the Cutting Edge Engravers Champions Cup, the JST ELECTRONICS Glasgow Cup, the DK TILING SERVICE Lanarkshire Cup, and the Spark Commanders & Totally Rewired Renfrewshire and Inverclyde Cup.


Featured Divisions

  • Strathclyde Saturday Morning Afl Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia