Last updated : Sunday, 18 February 2024

Surulere League

The Surulere League is a football league in Surulere, Lagos, Nigeria. It was founded in 1976 and is currently the second-tier football league in Lagos State. The league consists of 16 teams and is played over a 22-game season.


The Surulere League was founded in 1976 by a group of football enthusiasts in Surulere. The league was originally intended to provide a platform for amateur footballers to compete at a high level. The league has grown in popularity over the years and is now one of the most competitive amateur football leagues in Nigeria.

Surulere League action

The Surulere League has produced a number of professional footballers, including Victor Agali, Taribo West, and Obafemi Martins. The league has also helped to develop the careers of many other talented footballers who have gone on to play in the Nigerian Premier League and other professional leagues around the world.

Current Season

The current season of the Surulere League is the 2022/2023 season. The season began in October 2022 and is scheduled to end in May 2023. The defending champions are FC Ebedei.

Surulere League match

The current season is being played in a round-robin format. Each team plays each other team once, home and away. The top four teams at the end of the season will qualify for the promotion playoffs. The winner of the promotion playoffs will be promoted to the Nigerian Premier League.


Featured Divisions

  • Surulere League Division 1

    Division 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia