Last updated : Tuesday, 03 October 2023

Swansea Senior League

The Swansea Senior Association Football League or Swansea Senior League is a league competition featuring non-professional association football clubs in the area of Swansea, south Wales.

The league consists of seven divisions, three for "first teams" and four for "reserves" and lower teams. The top division, the Premier Division is just below West Wales Premier League, and therefore sits at level 5 of the Welsh football pyramid.


Swansea Senior League action

The league was founded in 1901 as the Swansea Junior League. The first organized league in the Swansea area launched a Senior League in 1903–04, followed in 1904–05 by a name change to the Swansea & District League. The league was suspended during World War I. During the 1921–22 and 1922–23 seasons, the league expanded to include a Gower Division and a Neath Division.

The league has been sponsored by David W Harris & Co Solicitors since 2019.

Current season

Swansea Senior League match

The 2022–23 season is the 122nd season of the Swansea Senior League. The current champions are Rockspur Fords.

Featured Divisions

  • Swansea Senior League Reserve Div 4

    Reserve Div 4

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Swansea Senior League Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table
  • Swansea Senior League Division 1

    Division 1

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia