Last updated : Saturday, 24 February 2024

Telford Sunday Football League

The Telford Sunday Football League is an amateur football league based in Telford, Shropshire, England. It was founded in 1970 and currently has over 70 teams competing in 10 divisions. The league is affiliated to the Shropshire County Football Association.


The Telford Sunday Football League was founded in 1970 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season saw just 10 teams competing, but the league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 70 teams. The league has also expanded to include 10 divisions, from the Premier Division to Division 10.

Telford Sunday Football League action

The Telford Sunday Football League is affiliated to the Shropshire County Football Association, which means that its teams are eligible to compete in the FA Vase and the FA Sunday Cup. The league has also produced a number of players who have gone on to play professional football, including Gary Speed, Dean Ashton, and Leon Britton.


  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
  • Division Six
  • Division Seven
  • Division Eight
  • Division Nine
  • Division Ten


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia