Last updated : Sunday, 18 February 2024

TNM Super League

The TNM Super League is the top football league in Malawi. It is contested by 16 teams, and the season runs from March to October. The current champions are Mighty Wanderers.


The TNM Super League was founded in 1965 as the Central Region Football League. It was renamed the National Football League in 1970, and the TNM Super League in 2003.



Tnm Super Leagues action

The TNM Super League is a round-robin competition, with each team playing each other team twice. The top four teams at the end of the season qualify for the CAF Champions League, and the bottom two teams are relegated to the TNM First Division.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia