Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023

United Churches League

The United Churches League (UCCL) is an amateur football league in South Wales. It was founded in 1948 and consists of teams from Christian churches in the region. The league is affiliated to the West Wales Football Association.


The UCCL was founded in 1948 by a group of Christian ministers who wanted to provide a way for people from their churches to get involved in football. The league started with just a few teams, but it has grown steadily over the years and now has over 30 teams.

United Churches League action

The UCCL has a long and successful history. The league has produced several players who have gone on to play professional football, including Mark Hughes and John Hartson. The UCCL has also won several national championships, including the Welsh Amateur Cup in 1982 and 1990.

Current Structure

The UCCL is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and Division One. The Premier Division is the top flight of the league and consists of the 12 best teams. Division One is the second tier of the league and consists of the remaining 18 teams.

United Churches League match

The league season runs from September to May. Each team plays each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to the Welsh Football League. The bottom two teams in the Premier Division are relegated to Division One.


Featured Divisions

  • United Churches League division 2

    division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia