Last updated : Sunday, 10 December 2023

Warrington Sunday League

The Warrington Sunday League is an amateur football league based in Warrington, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently consists of 10 divisions, with over 300 teams participating. The league is affiliated to the Cheshire Football Association.


The Warrington Sunday League was founded in 1921 by a group of local footballers. The league initially consisted of just two divisions, but it has since expanded to its current size. The league has been won by a variety of teams over the years, including Warrington Town, Birchwood, and Woolston Rovers.


  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
  • Division Three
  • Division Four
  • Division Five
  • Division Six
  • Division Seven
  • Division Eight


Warrington Sunday League, , , , action

Warrington Sunday League website

Cheshire Football Association website

Warrington Sunday League, , , , match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Warrington Sunday League, , , , teams come from

  • Palacefields,
  • Prescot,
  • Warrington,
  • Westbrook,

and other areas within Cheshire, Merseyside.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia