Last updated : Sunday, 26 November 2023

Wensleydale Creamery Football League

The Wensleydale Creamery Football League is an amateur football league in North Yorkshire, England. It is affiliated to the North Riding County FA.


The league was founded in 1922. The original name of the league was the Wensleydale Football League. The current name was adopted in 1999, when the league was sponsored by the Wensleydale Creamery.


Wensleydale Creamery Football League action

The league consists of two divisions: Division One and Division Two. Each division has 10 teams. The teams play each other twice, once home and once away. The top two teams in each division at the end of the season are promoted to the next division. The bottom two teams in each division are relegated to the next division.

Current season

The current season is the 2023-2024 season. The champions of Division One are Richmond Town, and the champions of Division Two are Askrigg and Bainbridge United.


Wensleydale Creamery Football League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia