Last updated : Sunday, 11 February 2024

West Cork League

The West Cork League is an association football league featuring amateur and junior clubs from West Cork. Its top division, the Premier Division, is a seventh level division in the Republic of Ireland football league system.

The league was founded in 1922 and currently has 23 clubs. The current champions are LR Rovers.


West Cork League action

The West Cork League was founded in 1922 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season consisted of just 7 teams, but the league has grown steadily over the years and now has 23 clubs.

The league has been won by a variety of clubs over the years, but the most successful team is Skibbereen & District League, who have won the title 16 times.

Current Season

West Cork League match

The current season of the West Cork League is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently led by LR Rovers, followed by Skibbereen & District League and Bandon United.

The league cup competition for the 2022-23 season is the Beamish Cup. The current holders are Togher Celtic.


West Cork League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia