Last updated : Saturday, 17 February 2024

West Yorkshire League

The West Yorkshire Association Football League is an amateur football league based in Yorkshire, England. It was previously known as the Leeds League until the name change in 1939. Although it is named the West Yorkshire League, clubs from the Harrogate and York areas of North Yorkshire also play in the competition.


The league was founded in 1892 as the Leeds League. It was renamed the West Yorkshire League in 1939. The league has been played at various levels of the English football league system over the years. Currently, the Premier Division is at Level 11 of the National League System.

West Yorkshire League action

The league has been won by a number of clubs over the years, including Leeds United, Bradford City, and Huddersfield Town. However, most of the winners are amateur clubs.

Current Structure

The league currently has three senior team divisions:

  • Premier Division
  • Division One
  • Division Two
West Yorkshire League match

There are also two reserve team divisions:

  • Premier Reserve Division
  • Division One Reserve Division

The league also has a cup competition, the West Yorkshire League Cup.


West Yorkshire League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia