Last updated : Sunday, 31 March 2024

Wharfdale Triangle League

The Wharfdale Triangle League is an amateur football league in West Yorkshire, England. It was founded in 1975 and currently consists of 24 teams. The league is divided into two divisions, the Premier Division and the Championship.


The Wharfdale Triangle League was founded in 1975 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league originally consisted of 12 teams, all of which were based in the Wharfedale area of West Yorkshire. The league has since expanded to include teams from the Airedale and Upper Calder Valley areas.

Wharfdale Triangle League action

The Wharfdale Triangle League has been won by a variety of teams over the years. The most successful team is AFC Wibsey, who have won the league 11 times. Other teams that have won the league include Salts, Horsforth St. Margaret's, and Guiseley.

Current season

The 2022-23 season is the 48th season of the Wharfdale Triangle League. The current Premier Division champions are AFC Wibsey. The current Championship champions are Horsforth St. Margaret's.


Wharfdale Triangle League match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia