Last updated : Thursday, 22 February 2024

Wolverhampton Sunday District League

The Wolverhampton Sunday District League (WSDFL) is an amateur football league in Wolverhampton, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently has 96 teams competing in five divisions.

The league is affiliated to the Staffordshire County Football Association and is a member of the National Sunday League. The top two teams in each division are promoted at the end of the season, while the bottom two teams are relegated.


Wolverhampton Sunday District League action

The WSDFL was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The first season consisted of just six teams, but the league has grown steadily over the years and now has over 90 teams.

The WSDFL has produced a number of professional footballers over the years, including former Wolverhampton Wanderers players Kenny Hibbert and Andy Lonergan.


Cup competitions

Wolverhampton Sunday District League match

The WSDFL also runs a number of cup competitions, including the following:

  • The Charity Cup
  • The BP Roberts Cup
  • The CE Yardley Cup
  • The Ken Pemberton Cup
  • The Mac Webb Cup
  • The Terry Shinton Cup


Featured Divisions

  • Wolverhampton Sunday District League Division 8

    Division 8

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia