Last updated : 08/09/2023 06:40:39


Odense Boldklub are a Saturday football team made up of 1 team members.

The team is from Odense, Odense Kommune, Denmark.

Odense Boldklub started using TeamStats in February 2017.

Team Details


Odense Odense Kommune Denmark

Team Type

Men , Adult , 11 a side , Saturday

Odense Boldklub

Odense Boldklub (OB) is a Danish professional football club based in the city of Odense. The club was founded in 1887 and has won three Danish championships and five Danish Cup trophies. OB play in the Danish Superliga and their home field is Nature Energy Park.


OB was founded on 12 July 1887 as Odense Cricketklub, with cricket the only sport. In 1889, football and tennis departments were included in the club, and it changed name to the present Odense Boldklub. The club were then located in Munke Mose (The Monks bog) in Odense. OB moved to Ådalen in 1968, where the club still trains today.

Odense Boldklub results

OB won their first Danish championship in 1977. They won their second championship in 1982 and their third championship in 1989. OB have also won the Danish Cup five times, in 1978, 1983, 1991, 1993, and 2007.

OB have played in the UEFA Champions League on two occasions, in 1991-92 and 1993-94. They have also played in the UEFA Europa League on three occasions, in 2007-08, 2010-11, and 2018-19.

Recent seasons

Odense Boldklub table

OB finished third in the Danish Superliga in 2021-22. They are currently in sixth place in the 2022-23 season.

Notable players

  • Jon Dahl Tomasson
  • Daniel Wass
  • Thomas Helveg
  • Christian Poulsen
  • Pernille Harder


Featured Team Members

Odense Boldklub Photo 3

Where We Play

Other teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia