Last updated : Tuesday, 28 November 2023


The Adl Premiership is a semi-professional Australian rules football league based in Adelaide, South Australia. The league was founded in 1996 and currently consists of 10 teams.


The Adl Premiership was founded in 1996 by a group of local Australian rules football enthusiasts. The league's first season consisted of just 6 teams, but it has since grown to include 10 teams. The Adl Premiership is now one of the most popular semi-professional Australian rules football leagues in Australia.

Adl Premiership action

The Adl Premiership has been won by a variety of teams over the years. The most successful team in the league's history is the Woodville-West Torrens Eagles, who have won the premiership 10 times. Other successful teams include the Port Adelaide Magpies, the Sturt Football Club, and the Norwood Football Club.

Current teams

  • Adelaide Footy Club
  • Glenelg Football Club
  • North Adelaide Football Club
  • Port Adelaide Magpies
  • Sturt Football Club
  • Woodville-West Torrens Eagles


The Adl Premiership consists of a 20-round regular season, followed by a finals series. The top 4 teams at the end of the regular season qualify for the finals series, which consists of a semi-final, a preliminary final, and a grand final.

Adl Premiership match

The grand final is the culmination of the Adl Premiership season and is held at Adelaide Oval. The grand final is usually one of the most attended sporting events in South Australia.


Featured Divisions

  • Adl Premiership Premier


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

  • Bucks CC FC

    Bucks CC FC

    Aylesbury, England

    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia