Last updated : Wednesday, 03 April 2024

Airdrie and Coatbridge Sunday AFL

The Airdrie and Coatbridge Sunday AFL is an amateur football league based in North Lanarkshire, Scotland. It was founded in 1974 and currently consists of 30 teams playing in three divisions: the Railway Garage Premier League, the Sublime Design Championship, and the Be Teamwear First Division.

The league's headquarters are at Airdrie Leisure Centre. The current champions are Armadale AFC, who won the Premier League title in the 2022-23 season.


Airdrie and Coatbridge Sunday AFL action

The Airdrie and Coatbridge Sunday AFL was founded in 1974 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league started with just 10 teams, but it has since grown to become one of the largest amateur football leagues in Scotland.

The league has been home to some of the best amateur footballers in Scotland over the years. Former Scotland internationals such as Colin Hendry, John Collins, and Barry Ferguson all played in the league during their early careers.

Recent seasons

  • The 2022-23 season was won by Armadale AFC, who finished the season unbeaten.
  • The 2021-22 season was won by Eastend Rovers, who defeated Armadale AFC in the final.
  • The 2020-21 season was abandoned due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • The 2019-20 season was won by North Motherwell, who defeated Armadale AFC in the final.


Airdrie and Coatbridge Sunday AFL match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia