Last updated : Friday, 01 December 2023

Ashford & District League

The Ashford & District League is an amateur football league based in Ashford, Kent, England. It was founded in 1903 and currently has 10 divisions, with teams ranging from the Premier Division to Division 6.


The Ashford & District League was founded in 1903, with just four teams competing in the inaugural season. The league has since grown to its current size of 10 divisions, with over 200 teams competing each season.

Ashford & District League action

The league has been won by a number of different clubs over the years, with Smeeth & Brabourne Foxes being the most successful team, having won the title 15 times. Other notable winners include Ashford United, who have won the title 10 times, and Bearsted, who have won the title 8 times.

Current season

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Smeeth & Brabourne Foxes, who have won 9 of their 10 games so far. Other teams in contention for the title include Bearsted, Ashford United, and Smarden.


Ashford & District League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia