Last updated : Saturday, 25 November 2023

Bridgwater & District Sunday Football League

The Bridgwater & District Sunday Football League is an amateur football league based in Bridgwater, Somerset, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently has 32 teams competing in three divisions.


The league was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The inaugural season saw just six teams compete, but the league has since grown to become one of the largest and most successful Sunday leagues in Somerset.

Bridgwater & District Sunday Football League action

The league has been won by a number of different teams over the years, but the most successful team is Bridgwater Town, who have won the title 14 times. Other notable winners include Highbridge United, Watchet Town, and Chard Town.

Current Season

The 2023-24 season is the 103rd season of the Bridgwater & District Sunday Football League. The current champions are Bridgwater Wolves Adult Sunday, who won the title in the 2022-23 season.

Bridgwater & District Sunday Football League match

The league is divided into three divisions: the Premier Division, Division One, and Division Two. The Premier Division is the top flight of the league and is currently contested by 12 teams. Division One has 12 teams, and Division Two has 8 teams.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Bridgwater & District Sunday Football League teams come from

  • Bridgwater,
  • Burnham-on-Sea,
  • Keinton Mandeville,

and other areas within Somerset.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia